Scottish Endurance Riding Club - Grampian Branch     Rides Location Map    Omnibus    SERC Forum

Committee Members
News & Events
Rides Diary
Winter Program
Newsletter Articles
Horse & Rider Profiles
Contact Us
Message Board

SERC Home Page

Web Counter

Last update

09 February 2019

Birnam Quaich donated by Brenda Searle


For the first 3 years this was awarded to the Oldest Competitive Rider.

In 2008, this was changed to the Senior Rider, 60 years or over, having ridden the greatest accumulated distance in the season.  The rider may have achieved the mileage on more than one horse.  Eligibility of mileage to be included will normally be limited to recognised endurance events run under SERC, EGB, ILDRA or FEI rules.


Previous Winners

2005  Roger Searle with Forest Hunter

2006  Roger Searle with Forest Hunter

2007  Clive Pollitt with Vakate

2008  Lynda Keeler with La Rouge

2009  Roger Searle with Forest Hunter, 235 kms

2010  Lynda Keeler with Judals Just Dreamin & La Rouge, 253 kms

2011  Lynda Keeler with La Rouge, 316 kms

2012  Alison Saunders with Cavatina, 471 kms

2013  Alison Saunders with Cavatina, 579 kms

2014  Alison Saunders with Cavatina, 413 kms

2015  Lynda Keeler with Sunlights Legacy, 641 kms

2016  Alison Saunders with Cavatina, 603 kms

2017  Lynda Keeler with Sunlights Legacy, 423 kms

2018  Dot Ralli with Myriewell Freya (Tia), 358 kms